Your room with a view in Florence

Florence is one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Every time I go I get lost walking through the streets admiring the art which fills the city.

I receive quite a lot of proposals from property owners for city centre apartments and all of them promise a unique view of the city, however often I discover that the views are  limited to the surrounding rooftops or that there’s no view at all.

When I first visited Duomo I couldn’t believe to my eyes: the Baptistery and the Duomo square were right in front of me magically framed by the large windows of the sitting room.

I sat on the sofa, which is strategically positioned to get the best out of the view, and imagined drinking my morning Cappuccino from this very spot, or perhaps relaxing with a lovely glass of red wine in the evening enjoying the amazing view and I thought “WOW!”

 

Maria – the lovely owner of Duomo – and I are on the same wavelength and working together is a real pleasure. Maria and her colleague Nadia work hard to create wonderful experiences for guests, including dining experiences where guests can enjoy typical Florentine meals prepared freshly by professional chefs.

The apartment features a spacious and bright living room, a fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, plus benefits from a lift and doorman.  What’s more, the heart of Florence’s thriving art district is just a few steps from the front door, as are the city’s boutiques.

Duomo is also available for short rentals (minimum 3 nights) making it the perfect base for a long weekend.

Contact us for prices and availability.

2 thoughts on “Your room with a view in Florence

  1. Pingback: A day in Florence | Tuscan Views

  2. Pingback: Romantic getaways for Valentine’s Day | Tuscan Views

Leave a Reply

